Death by Chocolate Lovers Smoothie

Healthy Monday……

IMG_2760-2

I love chocolate…. and I had a client purchase one of protein powders I recommended in my weight loss programs.   So this one is for you Bri.

  • 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk, coconut milk or water, or non-fat milk
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 3 tbsp of cacao powder
  • 1/2 frozen banana (I freeze ripe bananas for later use.  Peel, cut in half and store in the freezer).
  • 1 handful of wash, fresh spinach, or  Kale and broccoli blend
  • 1 tsp of agave sweetener (or you can use 1 packet of stevia).  If you are reducing sugar in your diet, than eliminate this step.
  • 2 ice cubes (optional).   If you don’t have a frozen banana, use 1/2 fresh and add the ice.

I love my Vitamix, but if you don’t have one, its fine.   Blend well and Enjoy!

Have a fabulous week ~ thanks for reading!   ~ Vivian

 

Leave a Reply

